Hobby, 3D, Relief, CNC  

[ Új üzenetek · Tagok · Fórumszabályzat · Keresés · RSS ]
Oldal 3 / 51«123455051»
A fórum moderátora: Amatőr, KisKZ, tweakie 
Fórum » Only in English » Technologies » Diode Lasers. (Using Diode Lasers with CNC Machines.)
Diode Lasers.
picengraver Dátum/Date: Csütörtök, 2012-03-22, 02:41 | Üzenet/Post # 41
Fontos tag
Csoport/Group: Felhasználók
Üzenetek/Posts: 528
Kitüntetések/Medals: 3
Hírnév/Fame: 2
Helyzet/Status: Offline
Thanks guys, I appreciate your kind words.

I'm still learning to post here, so my apologies if I reply in the wrong place.

Peter, Krylon Fusion is a spray paint formulated to paint plastics and other materials. See here: http://www.krylon.com/products/fusion_for_plastic/

It dries to a hard, durable finish. I have tried a couple of other brands of spray enamel, and this is best so far. I would think that any spray enamel that dries rather quickly might be usable. I used a black satin only to minimize the laser beam reflecting and not burning well, but I haven't done any testing to prove whether it would or not. Maybe a gloss paint will work, too. I suggest you first try what is easily available there.

Today I experimented more and made four more boards, similar to the first one. They are for a LED flasher circuit for my friends model airplanes and cars so he can play at night with his radio control toys. He also owns a local hobby shop, so we do, and have, played a lot together over the past 50 years with our "toys." Our first radio controlled planes used vacuum tube receivers and transmitters .